4.89/5
Adult & Child Foot & Ankle Care -  - Podiatrists

Adult & Child Foot & Ankle Care

Podiatrists located in Midlothian, VA & Powhatan, VA

179 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Adult & Child Foot & Ankle Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 179 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Adult & Child Foot & Ankle Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Olivia M.
Submitted 07/17/19
The Dr was very patient with my daughter today. It was not expected what she had done and he stepped us through it. He was wonderful.
Philip T.
Submitted 07/17/19
Dr. McMahon Jr.' recommendation for my foot problem is working. At office visit he gladly answered all my questions and gave encouragement to continue my treatment by explaining the gains I made.
Sonya R.
Submitted 07/17/19
Dr. John McMahon is the BEST. Dr John was gentle and he explain everything he was doing from beginning to end. Thank you
Chase S.
Submitted 07/13/19
Friendly staff, fast service, great experience. Recommend A++++
Carol W.
Submitted 07/11/19
Good morning Thank you for your help. I didn’t realize that you just do feet and ankles. What I need now is a podiatrist for the problem with my foot. I will not be returning for my next visit.
Anthony M.
Submitted 07/10/19
Most professional and personal service.
Kris S.
Submitted 07/08/19
Picked up new orthotics today. Quick and easy.
Landon A.
Submitted 07/04/19
Great experience
Susan M.
Submitted 07/01/19
Dr. McMahon is wonderful. I had bunion surgery and from the very 1st visit he explained everything thoroughly. He is kind and caring. I followed and still following his care plan. I am so pleased. I have no pain and I am planning on having my other foot done soon. Thank you so much to Dr. McMahon and the entire staff. Very professional too.
Elizabeth G.
Submitted 06/27/19
Good wait time and doctor wasn’t rushing through the appointment like some doctors do
Unsuk W.
Submitted 06/26/19
Doctor John and all the staffs are very kind and helpful thank you all
Lori C.
Submitted 06/26/19
The team was great! Friendly, efficient and super helpful! Dr. McMahon is so knowledgeable and thorough!
Betty J.
Submitted 06/26/19
Dr McMahon knew what was wrong with one look and had it taken care of within short time
Sean M.
Submitted 06/24/19
Dr. McMahon did a great job! Thank you
Charles I.
Submitted 06/18/19
Four stars for now and will consider adding the fifth star after injury has healed. Dr. McMahon is knowledgeable, process driven and listens which are three important attributes that I look for in my providers. Currently he has me going to PT and will evalute my foot after three weeks. I do recommend Dr. McMahon to those that have foot issues.
Rhonda A.
Submitted 06/11/19
I was in terrible pain for 10 days with plantar fasciitis. I called Siri on my iPhone to give me the address & phone number of the nearest Podiatrist. I have had steroid injections for this year's ago. It was so painful! I dreaded repeating the experience. What a pleasant surprise!!! Everyone in this office was courteous, kind and patient. Dr McMahon used a topical to numb the skin, waited 10 minutes, came back and used ultrasound to find the exact place to numb, sprayed an icy solution on the area before injecting Lidocaine with the syringe prior to the steroid. I was deep breathing thinking ”Oh God, this is the part I have been dreading” when he said ” All done!” We discussed where to find supportive shoes/inserts, instructions for exercises, told to take Alleve every 12 hours for 3 days to reduce inflammation & f/u in 2 weeks. I'm a very, happy patient
Alex A.
Submitted 06/07/19
Great service, but prescription was not on file with my pharmacy. I hope I can get the medication before the weekend.
Kim S.
Submitted 06/04/19
Awesome.
Donna M.
Submitted 06/04/19
Dr. McMahon is very professional. My foot pain was better after my 1st visit as a result of Dr. McMahon's professional opinion. I would highly recommend his office to others. His office staff is very caring & professional.
Delaney M.
Submitted 05/31/19
The office is in a great location. The staff was helpful and friendly. My daughter was nervous about the procedure and Dr. McMahon was patient with her. He answered all of her questions, and she had many. He didn’t rush her. The appointment ran on time.

At Adult & Child Foot & Ankle Care, we accept a variety of HMOs, PPOs, and other health plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office to verify acceptance of your insurance carrier.

Contact us!

Aetna
BCBS
Cigna
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location